Being A Buddhist

Dicussions on Buddism


  • Arahat/Arahant : Buddhist spiritual practitioner who has realized last stage of attainment.
  • (Buddha) Dhamma: Teachings of his holiness Buddha.
  • Parinirvana:   Those who have achieved enlightenment to the last stage ( are called arahats ) are not born again or do exist after death. in any other form. it is their last life and they vanish after  death like a candle completely burned ending the sufferings of existence.
  • Sangha/ Bhikku/ Monk : Followers of lord Buddha committed to spiritual life.
  • Tripitaka: collectively 3 sections of Dhamma ( teaching of Buddha ).


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: